Participation to committees and management structures (conference programs not included here)


Conseil Scientifique of the GRAISyHM (President 1996-2012), Groupement de Recherche en Automatisation Integree et Systemes Homme - Machine, Federative Structure from the French Ministery of Research 2006-2010 AERES pdf

Expert committe "Automatique" of the CNRS (2005-2009)

Directing Committee of GdR MACS, CNRS, Groupement de Recherche "Modelisation, Analyse et Conduite des Systemes dynamiques ", 2001-2005, then 2009-2013

Scientific Council of the Working Group (GT) 'ARC: Automatique et Reseaux de Communication' of GdR MACS, created in January 2010 (headed by: Didier Georges, Vincent Lecuire, Abdelhamid Mellouk)

Award committee 2011 for the Best PhD of GdR MACS and PhD Prize of Club EEA (section 'Automatic'): managing the topic "Automatic control of continuous systems" (jointly with H. Mounier, U. Paris Sud)

Board of the TAT program CPER 2004-2006, joint action Ministery of Research / Regional Council / Europe FEDER (bureau du programme TAT Technologies Avancees pour les Transports)  Region Nord Pas-de-Calais

Scientific Council of Centrale Lille (elected member since 1994)

Scientific Council of ENSEA Cergy, Ecole Nationale Superieure de l'Electronique et ses Applications (nominated, 2000-present)

Recruiting committees for: Ecole Centrale de Lille (2009), Universite de Valenciennes Hainaut-Cambresis (2009, 2010), Universite de Nantes-Ecole Centrale de Nantes (2009)

Council of the Doctoral School SPI 'Sciences for Engineer' of University Lille1 2000-2008 (today )

Directing Committee and Pedagogical Committee of CIES Lille (Centre d Initiation a l Enseignement Superieur) 2000-2009


Advisory Panel of the NOC of the 20th IFAC World Congress, Toulouse, France, 10-14 July 2017 (60th IFAC birthyear)  

IFAC Technical Committee 'Networked Systems' (International Federation of Automatic Control, TC1.5) 2005-2014

IFAC Technical Committee Linear Control Systems' (International Federation of Automatic Control, TC2.2) 1998-present

Editorial Board of the Internat. Journal of Systems Science, Taylor&Francis (2000-2012)

Managing board of the biennial IEEE conference CIFA: Conference Internationale Francophone d'Automatique (2000-2015) Members: P. Borne, D. Normand-Cyrot, A. Oustaloup, J.P. Richard) 2000 Lille, 2002 Nantes, 2004 Douz-Tunisia, 2006 Bordeaux, 2008 Bucarest-Romania, 2010 Nancy, 2012 Grenoble

NSF-CNRS Grant 'Delay Systems' (International Program for Scientific Cooperation 2002-2004, headed by S. Niculescu, HeuDiaSyC and K. Gu, South.Illinois Univ.)

European Projects: UCOCOS H2020 , NoE HYCON2 FP7 , InterReg SYSIASS

International GDRI CNRS 'DelSys: Delay Systems' (2011, headed by A. Seuret, GIPSA lab)